Home > Blogs > The TheaterMakers For Hire Directory is Now Available!

The TheaterMakers For Hire Directory is Now Available!

Did you know that many TheaterMakers have a side hustle in addition to their career as an Art-reprenuer?

Well we recently surveyed our community of TheaterMakers to see just what kind of side hustles they’re into and we were completely shocked at the robust skillset each of our members had.

Are you interested in hiring a Photographer? Copywriter? Video Editor, Real Estate Agent, or get this. . . a Wedding Planner?

Well major surprise: your fellow industry pros may be able to help you out! And what better way to support your fellow TheaterMakers during a time when it may be a bit of a struggle to find work in the theater.

Check out the directory below to see what the community is up to and how you may be able to find a service that’s right for your needs, both in theater making and beyond!

 

ARTS & CRAFTS

Derek Lux
dereklux@gmail.com
DLUX Puppets 
dluxpuppets@gmail.com
(702) 550-2905
Service: Creating  puppets and puppet content!

Victoria Bek & Liz Sargent
Side Hustle NYC
nyc.sidehustlers@gmail.com
(937) 266-6634
Service: Handmade Masks, Totes & Garments paired with Custom Vinyl Decals & Logos.

Elke Van Dyke
Evandyke1@gmail.com
Elke Van Dyke Design
Info@ElkeVanDyke.com
(850) 512-7330
Service: Elke Van Dyke Design is handmade sterling silver & mixed metal jewelry inspired by organic textures  of nature and  sleek industrial lines – elegant with an anti-conformist sentiment. 

Brenda Lee
Brendadonaloio@sbcglobal.net
Lee Gallery
Georgedlee@sbcglobal.net
(409) 370-7350
Service: Vivid, unique paintings, pottery, glass and fiber art created by Texas Gulf Coast artists.

 

COACHES/CONSULTANTS/TEACHERS

Adam Ross Glickman
adamrossofficial@gmail.com
Adam Ross Voice & Performance Studio
adamrossofficial@gmail.com
(954) 548-1452

Kate Wesler
Katewesler@hotmail.com
(646) 468-4232
Kate Wesler
Service: Private and/or group dance instructor in all styles and levels of dance, including Broadway! 
Fit with Kate
Service: Certified Personal Trainer available for private and group fitness training sessions, both in-person and virtually. 

Mckynleigh Abraham
CITSCoaching
citscoaching@gmail.com
(270) 243-0273
Service: Life coach specializing in personal advancement, development, and overall success.

Hannah Brady
hannah.a.brady@gmail.com
Miss Hannah The Coach
(609) 532-4348
Service: Voice lessons for dancers, and dance classes

Daryl Richardson
Dar7Rich6458@gmail.com
The Me Nobody Knows
tmnkcorp@aol.com
(718) 864-8158
Service: Former dancer, now a teacher, mentor, and & a Health & Wellness Enthusiast.

Sean Rose
Grok Acting Studio
Seanrose@grokactingstudio.com
(818) 579-9910
Service: Teaching acting and directing to professional artists in tv, film, theater.

Andrea Bennett
abennett27@yahoo.com
Bennett Academy Of The Performing Arts
bennettacademy1996@gmail.com 
(914) 661-2143
Service: Bennett Academy offers expert online lessons in voice, acting, piano, guitar and violin

Aaron Galligan-Stierle
Audition Coaching with Aaron Galligan-Stierle
Aaron.GalliganStierle@gmail.com
(917) 747-7487
Service: Audition Coaching with Aaron Galligan-Stierle provides one-on-one Audition Technique training for professionals in the Broadway community and at top universities.

Diane Uniman
HarMaxi Productions, LLC
diane@harmaxirpoductions.com
(908) 599-4320
Service: Certified positive psychology life coach and I give humorous seminars and private coaching  on habits and strategies for  happiness, optimism and positivity for your best life now!

Susan Boulanger
https://susanboulanger.com/
sboulanger71@gmail.com
(626) 253-1415
Service: Acting and performance coach for adults and children; Presentation coach; event organizer; theatre educator and tutor; virtual assistant

Shelli Boone
ITapeLA
shelliboone@yahoo.com
(818) 415-7554
Service: We coach and tape actors for stellar self-tape auditions that BOOK!

Denise Ivanoff
https://www.facebook.com/BKPianoLessons
music.denise@gmail.com
(917) 921-3362
Service: Piano lessons, beginner through quite advanced, specializing in self-accompanying skills for singers.  Also, in-home dog-boarding, astrology readings, video and audio editing (Adobe Premiere and Audition)

Yiqing Zhao
Tutor
yiqingzhao1222@gmail.com
(443) 301-5873
Service: Native mandarin speaker with 8 years of teaching experience 

Stephanie Hutchinson
Dr. Stephanie Hutchinson’s Online Voice and Piano Lessons and Vocal Coaching
pianovoice@roadrunner.com
(310) 207-9632
Service: Specializing in Classical and Broadway voice (beginning to advanced) and Classical piano (intermediate to advanced).

 

CULINARY

Brianna Kalish
BlueKiwi Coffee
Bluekiwicoffee@gmail.com
(908) 255-2180
Service: Fresh cold brew – delivered!

 

DIGITAL CONTENT

Andrew Wilhelm
amwilhelm@me.com
(586) 372-8346
Service: Audio/Video Editing

James Blount
Chase The Picture
lavieboheme85@gmail.com
(714) 243-7883
Service: Produce digital theatre in a “new normal” world; along with hosting it on http://6feetfrombroadway.com

Kim Roth
Kimroth14@gmail.com
Fantasy Festivities
Fantasyfestivities1@gmail.com
Service: Personalized video messages from your favorite princesses to make any celebration a bit more magical!

Jeremy Handelman
Off The Leash Productions
JH@OffTheLeashProductions.com
(646) 593-7877
Service: Livestream production services: producing/directing/tech directing.

Luisa Lyons
luisa.lyons@gmail.com
Filmed Live Musicals
musicalsonscreen@gmail.com
Service: An information resource about stage musicals that have been legally filmed and shared with the general public. 

 

ETSY

Whitney Arter
Smoking Glue Guns
whitney.arter@gmail.com
(864) 906-7927
Service: Makes whatever mixed Media craft strikes her fancy that day. 

Jessica Gardner
Glassceilingsmusical@gmail.com
The Theme Parkettes
thethemeparkettes@gmail.com
Service: The Theme Parkettes have an Etsy shop featuring custom, hand-painted doormats (including musical theatre inspired ones!) and pop culture accessories. 

 

MARKETING/BRANDING

Blair Johnson
blair@bwjcreates.com
BWJ Enterprises LLC
blair@bwjcreates.com
(215) 378-5928
Service: Marketing firm dedicated to helping nonprofits, artists, performers, entrepreneurs, musicians, bands, entertainment companies, organizations and venues.

Kayla Grosse
Kayla.grosse@gmail.com
Social Voracity
kayla.grosse@gmail.com
(608) 279-3234
Servcie: Social Media & Content Management 

Bessie D Smith
sbessd@gmail.com
Bessie D
sbessd@gmail.com
Service: Uses digital marketing strategy and solutions to tell the stories of brands through online mediums; social media, SEO, digital copy (blogs, email marketing).

Ed Katz
EKatz@KatnipMarketing.com
Katnip Marketing, LLC
EKatz@KatnipMarketing.com
(561) 284-6027
Service: Katnip Marketing is a multi-award winning, full service advertising and public relations agency specializing in working with performing arts groups and non-profit clients run by Ed Katz, who is also a theater producer and who has served on the boards of two non-profits and as vice chairman of the board of a theater.

Holly Reed
Hollyr@reedcreativegroup.com
Reed Creative Group
hollyr@reedcreativegroup.com
(903) 721-0331
Service: With over 20 years creating beautiful websites, logos, and other marketing materials, I can help move your side hustle forward with sound business knowledge, exceptional design, and smart marketing.

 

MUSIC

Brian Usifer
brianusifer@gmail.com
Brian Usifer Music
brianusifer@gmail.com
(914) 474-3230
Service: Creates compositions for media, advertising, film/TV and produce and compose pop music.

Michael Radi
michael.radi@yahoo.com
Michael Radi Music
michael.radi@yahoo.com
(585) 507-0286
Service: From Vocal Coaching to Arrangement to Sheet Music to Audition Preparation and Tracks, Michael Radi provides an array of music-related services.

 

REAL ESTATE

Vivian K. Humphrey 
Vivianhumphrey@verizon.net
Humphrey Homes
Viviankhumphrey@gmail.com
(508) 369-3844
Service: Expert Home Stager and Real Estate Agent – Licensed in RI and MA

Sam Arce
samarce.com
sarce@msn.com
(317) 442-5966
Service: Real Estate Broker in Indiana

Cristina Scamby
Cristinascamby@howardhanna.com
Cristina Scamby, Real Estate Professional
Cristinascamby@howardhanna.com
(724) 513-5052
Service: Licensed Pennsylvania Real Estate Professional 

 

SMALL BUSINESS OWNERS

Keith Sherman
keith@HeliclineFineArt.com
Helicline Fine Art
keith@HeliclineFineArt
(212) 204-8833
Service: Helicline Fine Art offers 20th century American and European modernist paintings, sculpture and works on paper for sale at a wide price range.

Celia Mei Rubin
celiameirubin@gmail.com
UNICUS
unicuseast@gmail.com
Service: Bi-coastal wedding planning agency spearheaded by artists for the creative and imaginative couple.

 

SPIRITUAL SERVICES

Britt Dorazio
Btdorazio@gmail.com
brittanydorazio.com/healing
Btdorazio@gmail.com
(412) 480-6524
Service: Helps people take an active part in their healing and deconditioning process through meditation, womb healing, tarot, and the lunar cycle. 

Emily McGill
emily@emilymcgillentertainment.com
Emily McGill Entertainment
emily@emilymcgillentertainment.com
(412) 980-7430
Service: If you are interested in deepening your self-awareness and exploring questions that feel beyond your grasp, tarot can help shine a light on things that you may know, but cannot name – this leads to the opportunity for a new perspective on topics that you may have been grappling with for some time.

Joan Carra
psychicjoan@yahoo.com
Psychic Medium Joan Carra
psychicjoan@yahoo.com
(203) 531-6387
Service: Joan Carra is a psychic medium recommended by books, magazines and newspapers.

 

YOUTH ENTERTAINMENT

Louisa Bikowski
Louisa.bikowski@gmail.com
Once Upon a Dream
Onceuponadreamny@gmail.com
Service: A character entertainment company specializing in children’s parties, events, and more.

Kate Wesler
Katewesler@hotmail.com
My Storytime Princess
mystorytimeprincess@gmail.com
(646) 468-4232
Service: Broadway trained actresses will entertain at your events, both in-person and virtually, as your favorite storybook Princess to be enjoyed by young and old alike!

Amanda-Camille 
Singamandacamille@gmail.com
SangCami Entertainment
singamandacamille@gmail.com
(631) 707-3698

 

VISUAL ARTS

Casey Samuel Bell
storecee.com@gmail.com
Storecee
storecee.com@gmail.com
(609) 879-9631
Service: Customized graphic art and design for personal or business use.

Daniel Rader
daniel@danielraderphoto.com
Daniel Rader Photo
daniel@danielraderphoto.com
(212) 912-0103
Service: Daniel Rader is an award-winning, theatre photographer based in New York City best known for his work on Broadway, at regional theatres, with colleges and universities, with high schools, and with nonprofits.

Justin Schuman
justinschuman@gmail.com
JShoots
justin@jshoots.com
(631) 697-8916
Service: Authentic and Affordable headshots

 

WRITING/PROOFING

Cindi Maciolek
cindi@grandarbor.com
Grand Arbor Press LLC
cindi@grandarbor.com
(702) 341-5395
Service: Freelance writer with corporate experience in marketing and public relations, and editorial experience in the luxury market for contemporary art and lifestyle

Noreen Quadir
ZizzyNQ@gmail.com
NQ Creative
zizzynq@gmail.com
Service: Offers content writing, social media consulting and management, and video editing for theatre companies and organizations.

Gayla Morgan
gaylamorgan@gmail.com
(305) 395-9553
Service: Copyediting and proofreading services. No more typos in your online content or your snail-mailed marketing blasts! Over 20 years of experience, Chicago Manual of Style. 

 

OTHER

Sarah Maneri
Stich A Memory
smaneri12@gmail.com
(732) 882-2211
Service: Crocheting memories for people to remember for a lifetime!

Heather Lee
heather@theleelist.com
The Lee List
info@theleelist.com
(657) 333-2521
Service: The Lee List is an exclusive, by invitation only community of entertainment professionals, connecting our members with housing, cars, jobs and other stuff.

Aaron Nightingale
aaron.nightingale@nightingaleledsolutions.com
Nightingale LED Solutions
aaron.nightingale@nightingaleledsolutions.com
(612) 961-1465
Service: Expert in LED, including wearables, wood working, live events, entertainment, and games.

Rose McClelland
rose@acmn.com.au
The Fan Outlet
thefanoutlet@gmail.com
Service: The Fan Outlet is an online boutique created by theatre fans, for theatre fans. 

Michael Guastamachio
djmichaelgrocks@gmail.com
Fun Factor Events
djmichaelgrocks@gmail.com
(860) 918-1326
Service: We provide DJs and MCs for all events of all types and sizes

Christina Helena
Christina@ChristinaHelena.com
christinahelena.com
Christina@ChristinaHelena.com
(646) 281-6215
Service: Facilitator and corporate trainer/public speaker

Flora Stamatiades
fmsnyc12@gmail.com
Flora Stamatiades LinkedIn
( 917) 804-4043
Service: Covid compliance; labor relations; negotiations support

 

P.S. Do you have a side hustle you’d like us to know about? Click here to join the TheaterMakers Studio community and get your name listed in our directory!

Reviews

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.